A short update – mostly to prove I’m still alive

Hey folks,

I didn’t realise how long I had been absent until I got a couple of panicky emails in my inbox.

I’m alive.

Still.

Just about.

In truth it’s been a long, and very brutal couple of months, and so I’ve been taking a bit of a hiatus from life.

In short, I moved. Twice. Mr Claire moved out. Baby died. Nanna into a home. Quit job. and now ??????

I’m sorry if the above sentance seems to trivialise anything, but right now I just can’t speak too honestly about anything because I become a complete wreck, and the only way I am holding myself together is by being frank and to the point about stuff.

Needless to say, I haven’t been fit for much for the last few months. But things are finally starting to look up again, even though nothing can take away the loss and feelings of hurt and sadness – and, honestly, I’m scared that it’s going to become something that I can’t ever get past.

So, I thought that a short update would be the best thing.

In the coming months I am looking forward instead of dwelling on all the negative and sad.

But I’ve also been writing.

I know – shock!

So……that’s where things are right now, and I apologise for any future lack of ipdates etc while life is happening.

C

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

