Standing Against Plagiarism

Okay, so I have apparently been living under a rock for the last few days because this only came to my attention today – and you all know how I feel about plagiarism.

I’m not going to repeat the whole story because it’s pretty complicated and I’m worried about getting something wrong, but basically author Rachel Ann Nunnes has just discovered that her entire novel A Bid For Love was plagiarised (with added kinky scenes) by a writer calling herself Sam Taylor Mullens (I gather from some exchanges that it’s a pen name, but I can’t be 100% certain).

The fallout was…..pretty extraordinary – with one person going so far as to tell Nunnes that she should be pleased that someone stole her work.

Sigh.

You should all go and have a look for yourselves – it’s pretty weird reading though, and I don’t see an and to this tale anytime soon.

http://rachelannnunes.blogspot.co.uk/2014/08/standing-against-plagarism.html

I hate thieves.

C

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

